# MxMc installed on a computer with windows user sessions

**URL:** <https://community.mobotix.com/t/mxmc-installed-on-a-computer-with-windows-user-sessions/5060>\
**Category:** ManagementCenter\
**Tags:** troubleshooting, mxmc\
**Created:** [March 10, 2022, 10:21am UTC](https://community.mobotix.com/t/mxmc-installed-on-a-computer-with-windows-user-sessions/5060 "2022-03-10T10:21:13Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Mx-BrunoA](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/m/d2c977/32.png) [@Mx-BrunoA](https://community.mobotix.com/u/Mx-BrunoA)\
**Post date:** [March 10, 2022, 10:21am UTC](https://community.mobotix.com/t/mxmc-installed-on-a-computer-with-windows-user-sessions/5060/1 "2022-03-10T10:21:13Z")

</div>

When you are using MxMc in a computer with multiple users (sessions) you will have the below behaviour :

- After switching the Windows user from a current user A to user B the MxMC session of the previous user A basically continues to work without changes, as if the old user would be still active.
- So, every additional user and user switch leads to an ongoing unnecessary usage of the computer’s resources by a MxMC instance from the previous user, still running in the background

=\> Given that, the rule and/or recommendation is clear:

**Close the MxMC or at least minimize the application before switching to a new Windows user**!

Behavior for minimized application:

- If the MxMC is minimized all active tcp connections to cameras are automatically closed after a short while.
- Direct file server connections and playback actions started for recordings on a file server, e.g. playback, are continued also in the minimized mode.
