# Sub account settings - Switch off billing-relevant options for the end customer (Disabling Billing)

**URL:** <https://community.mobotix.com/t/sub-account-settings-switch-off-billing-relevant-options-for-the-end-customer-disabling-billing/7925>\
**Category:** MOBOTIX CLOUD - FAQ\
**Tags:** billing\
**Created:** [January 15, 2024, 8:26am UTC](https://community.mobotix.com/t/sub-account-settings-switch-off-billing-relevant-options-for-the-end-customer-disabling-billing/7925 "2024-01-15T08:26:12Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Mx-JoergS](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex030/user_avatar/community.mobotix.com/mx-joergs/32/10425_2.png) [@Mx-JoergS](https://community.mobotix.com/u/Mx-JoergS)\
**Post date:** [January 15, 2024, 8:26am UTC](https://community.mobotix.com/t/sub-account-settings-switch-off-billing-relevant-options-for-the-end-customer-disabling-billing/7925/1 "2024-01-15T08:26:12Z")

</div>

In the **sub-account** of the cloud, the reseller can set the option / right whether the end customer is allowed to make **billing-relevant settings** in his sub-account or not.  
In most cases, we **recommend deactivating the billing-relevant settings** to prevent the end customer from unknowingly making settings in his account that also affect the monthly or annual billing.

Especially for sub accounts that have **annual or even multi-year billing periods** , it is **highly advisable to switch off these settings** , as every change affects the annual or multi-year subscription. This avoids unwanted costs caused by inexperienced users.

Settings that affect billing should always be made by the trained partner in close consultation with the end customer!

**This setting can be found in the dashboard of the Cloud Reseller account under the settings of the sub-account:**

 ![Screenshot 2024-01-15 at 08.54.17](https://canada1.discourse-cdn.com/flex030/uploads/mobotix/original/2X/9/9b4a5775a5f4c05ad7a130eeddda91ee8de3a7f8.png)

**All relevant access rights for the sub-account can be set in the settings under the Access tab.**

 ![Screenshot 2024-01-15 at 08.54.06](https://canada1.discourse-cdn.com/flex030/uploads/mobotix/original/2X/d/dbd0e03567f557162676d68ead1fedb2faaaa3b2.png)

**Disabling billing changes has the following effect:**

Deactivate billing changes: All actions that could affect billing are removed. Users cannot add/delete bridges or cameras and cannot change cloud storage duration or video resolution.
